Cool clarinet

Our fridge had an unusual addition today - part of Ben's clarinet.

He'd texted me from Sicily to ask if I'd take his clarinet in for for a minor repair (in advance of his Grade 8 exam in 2 weeks time!)

However, I couldn't get the thing apart to even put it in the case.  Ben thought it might have expanded with the heat - hence the fridge - but still no luck.

I took into Cambridge (at rush hour as it was my only available time) for repair, but it seems there are rather more tweaks that need to happen, bent keys, missing cork etc to get it back into condition.  

So I've had to leave it there and will pick it up next week. Which means, a few more days unavailable for practice :-(  And, unfortunately I think (and he'd agree) he needs it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.