Kalanchoe

A potted indoor plant which sits on my dining room table, it's a special one as mum gave it to me. The flowers are tiny, just 1cm when fully opened but give so much pleasure.

It's been another grey day here so I had a little experiment with this tiny flower. Late last year I got two lensbaby macro converters hoping to use them over summer but my eyes were so bad the lensbaby stayed tucked away in it's case.

Today I got them out and enjoyed a little play. I had an aperture of f/2.8, macro +4 and 16mm plus 8mm macro converters which created a lovely soft look with the focus on the delicate petals.

It was fun! I'll have to rest my eyes as the concentration on finding the focus amongst all the blur puts a bit of strain on them but I'll do it again because I love it :)

And it certainly filled in a dull Tuesday, beats going outside trying to find a shot for tiny Tuesday in the cold and damp.

Thanks to Rainie who is kindly hosting for two weeks :)

And thanks to my mum for this gorgeous plant :))

Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.