Waimakariri River.....

....tranquil and peaceful today, I found the colours appealing and the air brisk and refreshing. Next week it will be a hive of activity with families fishing and sailing being school holidays.

This is the view looking west as clouds form over the Southern Alps and scatter over the Canterbury Plains. The building belongs to an active Waimakariri Sailing and Power Boat Club, members enjoy sailing the lower reaches of the Waimakariri. The club was founded in 1927.

Behind us is the Pacific Ocean which was calm and quiet today. Just a couple of people fishing and a few ambling, enjoying the sun today like mum and I. Mum, walkingS, has blipped this view. I've also put some extras up.

Must fly now as hubby is taking me out for dinner, aren't I a lucky gal?

Enjoy your evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.