Inner World

......of a Tulip!

On the 1st of July I posted an image of the tulips that we had won in a raffle at a Rotary dinner.  I was hoping that they would survive long enough for me to take a closer macro of the inner world of this incredible flower.  It is so exciting to look at our world through the macro lens.

It's great that one of the busiest blippers in the business has taken time to host the challenge for the next two weeks.  Thanks so much rainie.  They always say if you want a job done, give it to a busy person :-)  

Tiny Tuesday going forward.............
I am delighted to be able to announce that Jensphotos and osuzanna have very kindly agreed to step into my shoes and take on the role of co-ordinating Tiny Tuesday for the foreseeable future.  I just need to take a step back for a while and it's great that these two wonderful blippers will work together to make sure that things go smoothly and we continue to have guest hosts taking on the role from week to week.  

Honestly, I just don't think the challenge would be the same if we didn't have the host to make a selection,  sprinkle hearts and visit the entries each week.  I'm sure it's the reason that Mono Monday, Wide Angle Wednesday, Derelict Sunday etc, etc, have survived as well.  And what about Biker Bear's Flower Friday.  What an incredible job Anni does week after week to make sure that we all get acknowledged by comment, star or a heart for our efforts.

So thanks Jen and Suzanne, we really owe you both a big vote of thanks.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.