Flower Friday with a B

.......NOT

So sorry Biker Bear, but I could find a bee anywhere on Wombat Hollow this afternoon :-)  I hope you will enjoy these BBBeautiful Tulips though.  These could well be considered lucky Tulips or we're very lucky to have them.  We won them in a raffle at a Rotary Changeover meeting on Wednesday night. It was a lovely chance once again to re-connect with many of our colleagues from Rotary after a long absence of 3 years.

Post Script - Message for BikerBear.  Miffy believes they qualify because they're fully BLOWN Tulips :-))

Tiny Tuesday #57
This has been, without a doubt, the hardest week of all to host Tiny Tuesday.  I knew from the outset that I was going to have a difficult task to come up with a final selection.  My incredibly long short list has been whittled down a bit, but there are so many wonderful images this week.  I love the fact that so many blippers are having a really good shot at taking macro images and posting them.  

So with a blast of trumpets - here is my selection for the week.  Congratulations to all of you and thanks to every single blipper who made this week such a great one.  You will notice that I have been a bit naughty.  I knew that 5 hearts wouldn't suffice this week, so I did sneak in three more throughout the week.........Just don't tell anyone :-))

My hearts this week go to the following blippers........

Buzzywigs Cricket with smart shades

Pleach Snapbee

rainie Sparkles

V1k1 Wet Again

MIffy More Seedpods

Ingeborg Ribes/White Currants

TrikinDave Unidentified Woodland Flower

sk Liberty


A great pleasure to award Honorable Mentions to the following wonderful images.

KangaZu Tiny Raindrops

Ninniex Bugs Bugs and More Bugs

Teejay Watercolour

Trisharooni Wattle

dibifulco   Tiny Robber

Philiphoto First Sighting

Mambo Garden Inspection

Naturelover Tiny Tuesday


Daring2Go Cockleshell Heaven

Thursday the 19th of July...........Guess What??  You're all going to help me make a selection.  I would like you to go through the entries for Tiny Tuesday #60 and send me two images that you love the most.  No criteria, just your two favourites.  Please send them as a comment to me by no later than Thursday the 18th and I will post your selection with my blip on Friday.  Hearts will be awarded to the five images that receive the most votes from those participating.  I'm sure once you have been through all of the images posted for the week, you will understand just how difficult it is for our host blippers to come up with a final selection.  

Our hosts for July

July  7      TT58     rainie
July 12     TT59     rainie
July 19     TT60     YOU and I'll coordinate the final list and award FAV's
July 26     TT61     60Plus

Our Host for the month of August will be OSuzanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.