A Juvenile Blackbird

Up early this morning because I could not sleep and looking out of the kitchen window at about 0530 hours, whilst waiting for the coffee to come through, there was only one bird feeding; this one picking up the seeds dropped earlier from the feeders above. 
 
Subsequent to this we went into Cambridge, where we had lunch at the University Centre, before I went to the Apple shop to attend a workshop.  I had been told that this workshop would cover the area I wanted, but it quickly became apparent that it did not.  However, I was able to arrange to be shown separately how to access their online material that I wanted.  While there I accessed their material to download it, however although it said it was going to take 20+ minutes it actually took well over an hour and a half, so the Apple shop had shut some 30+ minutes before the download completed.  They were kind enough to permit Susan and I to stay whilst this occurred, as a couple of the staff would still be there some half an hour after this. 

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.