Hoppy and his Female Friend

Today’s blip is of our regular visitor Hoppy who has become quite used to us and is now fairly tame in our presence, together with his female friend.  Generally the Muntjac go around in a small herd, but our little friend Hoppy, with only three and a half legs, (he lost the bottom end of his left front leg, when he was quite small) tends not to be able to always keep up with the herd, but now seems to have a female friend who is always with him.  Today they were visiting our garden at around 1430 hours and thoroughly enjoying wandering about eating the grass.  Hoppy was very aware that I was there taking pictures of him and did not care, but his friend was a little bit more concerned and whenever she remembered that I was there, moved further away. 
 
Apart from this, I have been gradually reinstalling all of my software into my MacBook Pro, so that it is ready for me to take with me to the Apple store tomorrow afternoon for the workshop.
 

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.