D of E, Day 2, Seat How

Duke of Edinburgh assessing reverted to the norm today, we gave the teams lots of praise for yesterday and asked them  to think about learning outcomes and what they could do differently today - good practice for life I felt.
I had a few short walks to check on groups, and then a cheeky little scramble up from Devoke Water to sit atop Seat How and watch the world go by. Well actually not a solitary soul until my first group arrived.
On the tiny summit of Seat How (which is easily walked up from its East side, but seldom visited) I found this 'art' installation or memorial. Whilst it makes for an interesting blip I'm not sure it should be there, opinions please - as our routes pass close by tomorrow I might pop up and take it away - but perhaps I'm being too precious and should leave it for another Explorer to find?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.