Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A tiny visitor

Tiny Tuesday, and we have a tiny visitor to this tiny daisy. I spent a fair while crawling around on the lawn photographing all the weeds little flowers and then this hoverfly landed on this daisy just as I was taking the photo.

I have been suffering with severe pain in my gluteus maximus (bum muscle) for a few months now which has been affecting my running. A friend recommended a physiotherapist who treats you in your home, so after ignoring the pain for so long I finally made an appointment and she came round to the house today. She was excellent, even examined my running style, filmed it for future reference, and was able to diagnose the problem - which arises from a weak hip and the sacroiliac joint. It feels much loser after one session and I have been given exercises to do whilst we are on holiday and I will see her again on my return.

Last night I watched The Railway Man which was on TV last week. It is an excellent film, especially if you closed your eyes during the torture scenes which were pretty gruesome. It was a shockingly cruel period in the history of WWII, the torture methods that the Japanese soldiers inflicted on those prisoners of war at Kempeitai were just awful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.