Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Guess who has been to the groomers?

I was tired last night after our whirlwind visit to Paris - there was not much opportunity for photography as we were busy most of the time, although I did take my camera everywhere I went which was not always easy when we were also carrying heavy shopping bags. However we achieved our goal which was to settle Luke in all ready for work on Monday morning - of course having his 21st party this weekend meant we had to do it in advance as it could not be done this weekend when it would have been the obvious time to do it.

Today I had to take Murdoch to his groomer - I wanted him looking smart and clean for when my sister arrives on Friday and meets him for the first time! Then I had a few things to do for the 21st party - check in on the florist, who is making me some stylish table arrangements in huge martini glass vases to suit the James Bond theme, order buns for the light breakfast of bacon rolls for all Luke's friends who will need some sustenance in the morning before going home, get some more table decorations - think it is all sorted now. I just have to spend some time writing out all the place name cards. I also went around to all the neighbours at the new house to introduce myself and forewarn them of the party on Saturday night and they were all very peasant about it and just pleased I had told them.

Luke is enjoying his last few days of holiday before his internship starts, Thomas is having fun meeting up with friends and going up to London today and Thorpe Park yesterday, and poor Adam is working long days (some of them 14 hours), six days a week as an activity leader for one of the Oxbridge Summer schools - but he says the international students are very nice and he is enjoying himself. He will fortunately get off to come home for his brother's 21st on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.