Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A busy day

Last night Gavin did the most practical thing and installed the new washing machine where the old one stands - when Miele eventually come to repair the old one he will swap them around and by then we hopefully have sorted out plumbing fittings in the bathroom for the new one. The joy of being able to do a load of washing again! In fact as Jenni and Adam left today to go back to Cambridge to start their holiday jobs, it was good timing as I had a few loads to do of bedding, towels, etc.

I had a hairdresser appointment for a trim this morning and I took this photo in the village where I go to the hairdresser - I have had the same hairdresser for the past 16 years and she is at least 30 minutes away but she is very good and I like to be loyal, so I keep going there.

Back home again I had rather a lot of ironing to do and I also took the opportunity to sort Adam's cupboard and clear out old clothes that he has not worn in years - it was a big job but it is now done. 

Luke is enjoying his internship with EY very much so far, which is a good thing as he is there for the next 6 weeks. He will stay at home while Thomas, Gavin, Murdoch and I go to Switzerland for a walking holiday. We were meant to be leaving on Sunday for a week or two, but I think we will only depart on Monday as there is still too much to do at home as after the painting someone is now re-filling mastik sealer in all the required places. The joy of driving is we can leave when we want without having to adhere to a flight timetable.

It is still so hot and muggy. You can see the grass dying in this image, it has been so dry lately that I am sure drought restrictions will soon be put in place, namely banning hose pipe use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.