Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lavender Farm

The washing machine saga continues as I have contacted three different plumbers in the hope that they can get the part needed to fix my washing machine, but I am still waiting to hear whether they can get it and do the job. In the meantime we have bought a second machine, a more basic, much cheaper but perfectly good Bosch machine that was on sale at John Lewis. We do not have plumbing for another washing machine in the kitchen so Gavin is trying to work out how to do it if he installs it in the spare bathroom. In the meantime, it is a trip to the laundromat every day and this morning Gavin earned double - no make that quadruple - brownie points as he took two loads to the laundromat for me very early this morning before he went to work. Such a star!

The painters finished today so there has been quite a bit of cleaning up to do but then I found an hour later on to sneak off to the lavender farm to take some photos. As usual it was over run with tourists who have no awareness of your personal space when you are lined up to take a photo, I had to get a bit bossy and tell some to move. These photos look free of tourists as some magic was applied from Photoshop! I have added some extras, including some shots of the visitors. I did not know which one to choose so you can have a look at the extras if you like.

I don't watch the football but I did watch the nail biting penalty shoot out last night - what a match! Well it is a summer of records being broken ...hottest summer since 1976, and maybe...a football result to match 1966.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.