Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Our garden

I had so much catching up to do of admin and chores around the house, plus of course laundry and ironing - that is always the downside after being busy or being away. 

I spent the morning sorting out a flight for our upcoming holiday, as the travel agent notified us that one of the flights had changed, which meant there was a domino effect on other flights happening that same day and dealing with South American airline companies was a bit tricky, but it finally got sorted.

Then a trip to the supermarket, Luke came with me, and afterwards we had a coffee at our favourite cafe. 

Thomas is still feeling pretty awful, I feel so sorry for him as tomorrow night is the final performance by the music scholars, it's the 'pinnacle' of all their time at school as they perform solo pieces accompanied by the entire orchestra and so many parents, pupils, governors and staff come to watch - and he is till coughing so much, goodness knows how he will manage to play his trumpet.

I spent the afternoon ordering all the puppy things, as soon after we get back from our holiday the puppy will be arriving. We have a very large new pet store in our village but I ordered everything from Amazon (much cheaper) - it took ages as I had to research all the products I wanted - a new crate plus bedding, rope chews, toys, dog bowls, collar and lead...the list went on and on. I also phoned some dog food suppliers to discuss their foods, as I have decided to feed a mixture of raw and cold pressed foods, especially since the latest report about the problems with a grain diet. So much to think about these days, it is no longer a straight forward thing. I also spoke to a highly recommended local dog boarding company, that places your dog with a dog lover in their home, and no other pets are there just yours so they get 100% attention! I loved the family run kennel we used for Murdoch but I believe HV's are so sensitive it may not work for her, so dog boarding may be a better option.

Our garden is looking so lovely at the moment, I wish it would look like this all year round. This was taken in our garden as I have not had time to go out for photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.