TINY BUTTERFLY

And very tiny it was.
I walked outside with the intention to find a subject for the Tiny Tuesday challenge. A moment later I happily found her, and she was so intensily busy on the yellow flowers that she did not found my being there a threat at all. She stayed such a long time, starved obviously. The wind blew, and when I kept the stem still with my one hand, it was not easy, if not impossible to keep my other hand as still as was needed for a sharp picture. Do not be surprised that I made, in two sessions, 140 takes.
Eventually I had 8 photos and when Mischa phoned, I asked her to help with choosing. Two were left, and we agreed later on this one.
I looked in my guidebook but could not find her, so many little ones are there,  but none with a touch of blue.
Huge thanks to rainie for hosting this wonderful challenge,

Piet Hein and I were both terribly busy in the garden and made a bit of a progress, but the next days I foresee that we will continue further.

My haiku:

My little blue one
You are so welcome always
As my gardenguest

Never seen her before and probably will never see her again.

And the proverb:

The guts uphold the heart, and not the heart the guts.

1732  Fuller,  no. 4585

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.