Whernside

Today we drove via the spectacular gated road from Thornton-in-Lonsdale, (close to where we've been staying,) to Dent. The road passes limestone crags, waterfalls, and Whernside before dropping down into the little village of Dent, with its cobbled streets. I volunteered to drive, so C was on duty opening and closing the gates along the route. D&D were in the back, keeping their fingers crossed that I didn't steer over the edge of the road in places, where there are quite steep drop-offs. 
Later on we continued on to Hawes and the Wensleydale Cheese Factory. I could have stayed in there all day just sampling the Wensleydale (of Wallace and Gromit fame). 
I'm back-blipping this on Tuesday evening as we had no wifi where we were staying. Please have a peek at my previous blip too as that was also back-blipped. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.