Feed the bees

It's another wet day. Not cold, but distinctly un-dry. The bees aren't flying and there have been plenty of days like that recently. So, it's time to feed them.

I make up a couple of litres of 2:1 syrup and then it's time to take Megan and Ferdi to Tinto for the week. To be accurate, it's Megan who drives and other mostly good.

Then, when i get back, Angus wants dropped at Glentress. I leave him for several hours and then collect him. Soaked but happy.

The syrup is cool, so I clean up some crown boards, modify some milk cartons into contact feeders and give my jives something sweet to get their noses into.

For us it's curry: hot, spicy dall, sag paneer (well, spring greens really), rice and poppadoms. I do the greens with ginger, fenugreek and lime juice. "Too much lime" says Angus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.