Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Two Years!

I was happy to be visited by this Common Whitetail Dragonfly while I was having coffee on the deck this morning.  She was on the fence and for once the sun was actually behind me.  I had no idea what I would post today but as soon as I saw her I knew she was it.  :-)

First off, I have to say how happy I am that we are all still here to celebrate our milestones together!   Blipfoto is a wonderful place where I have made new friends, seen countless wonderful photos, and learned a little about photography along the way.  I hope to be here for many more years!  Thanks to all my loyal friends, and to everyone who has dropped in, for the lovely comments and stars and hearts bestowed on my last 730 blips!

Tomorrow I'll begin my third year of blipping from Lake Granby, Colorado,  our summer home ;-).  My goal this trip is to get a good shot of a moose.  I will have limited internet as before but I hope to be able to blip and sprinkle stars and hearts every day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.