Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

1095 Blips!

Blip has taught me a lot in three years…and not all to do with photography.  I have learned that no matter how many miles separate us, we are really a big family.  We celebrate and laugh with each other and we cry with each other and we offer prayers and support when one of us has a need.  When our family was in trouble, we banded together and fixed the problem with the help of the Fab Four, to whom we are forever grateful.  I have learned that life would not be the same without my Blip family!

I have learned a lot about photography, starting with my phone camera and going to a pocket digital, to a bridge camera (which I still love), and finally a few months ago to a DSLR.  I have lots more to learn but I feel like my images have really improved.  Thank you to everyone for all your advice and encouragement that has helped me along the way.  And thank you for sharing your beautiful images, from which I have gained knowledge and inspiration!

I have learned how quickly I could become captivated by something this wonderful.  Even though there are many days when I’m not motivated to get out with my camera or spend time on the computer, I’m always glad I did.  Sometimes I only sprinkle stars but I feel like something important is missing when I simply don’t have time (or wifi) to browse through your journals. 


And…I have learned that being a part of all this makes me very happy and I am definitely here to stay!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.