Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Wide Angle Wednesday and a Beautiful Day

I am starting to feel a bit more human again - missed my blip yesterday as I couldn't bring myself to make the effort and just felt horrible. Vast improvement today though.

For some time I have wanted to try a fish eye blip so I drove to the coastal area close to the wreck of the Janie Seddon  and fortunately the tide was in. I took an 'ordinary' shot and then a 'fish eye' for comparison. Apart from the fish eye, the settings were the same for both. .

It was interesting. I found the 'ordinary' shot looked boring after I had seen the 'fish eye' version. The 'fish eye' brought the wreck much closer to the foreground and the flowers made a better frame.

I am out of extras but once this is posted, I will go and free one up so I can include the 'ordinary' version for comparison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.