Pick me, Pick me!

I guess beauty really is in the eye of the beholder when it comes to this tree! I know it's dead. Well, I think it must be. But it really appeals to me. It's arresting. And it's saying "pick me pick me", to me. So I did. The South Brighton bridge (newly restored and open to traffic again) is directly behind me. I went carefully down the bank through the frost.

Right behind the trunk of the tree are the Clifton Cliffs, the ones that I keep on rabbiting about. My house is about a quarter up the slope where the houses are. For those of you who are following progress, there were quite a few blokes there at the house today, beavering away. There's still no electricity on at the house, so we know when there's someone there, because we can hear the generator grinding away. The weekly onsite meeting is tomorrow. I'll be finding out more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.