Ivy

A raw sort of day today, all the more so because we haven't had many this winter.

Work was good and I was the sharpest I've been for a while. Many loose ends were tied up and maybe I'll achieve more this week than I thought I would.

I probably met my limit biking in the cold-on-the-face-and-jaw thing today. Too much and it just aches. Nothing that a little tv watching amazing fishing at the 3 King Islands to the north of NZ won't fix.

The little pope had his additional food source culled today. I'd worked out he was likely stealing food from a neighbours cat for the past few days. He was but not anymore. The neighbour happy to change the feeding arrangement for their cat so Benedict can't steal it anymore.

The popes stripes are a little stretched but now he's on the straight and narrow those stripes should return to a sleeker shape. Hopefully too his middle of the night behaviour will improve. My theory is when he's eating cheap biscuits with colours and fillers his behaviour deteriorates. When he's eating good quality food his behaviour improves and he sleeps all night.

The proof will sleep with no games playing with Mummy's head, carrying a selection of toys from downstairs into my room to play with, walking over me, or head butting my face.

You get the picture ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.