Moo!

After a frosty morning I headed down to the village to pick up the mail. Unfortunately, the car I took down with me felt a little bit of the cold overnight, it's battery not playing ball when I wanted to head back home. After a big of car juggling and jumper lead action, I decided to give the car a bit of a run to charge its battery. Oh, and what do you know I had my camera bag with me!

I headed across the river toward Ruapuna, taking some shots of the little stone church there (see the extra photo). From there I headed in country towards the Hinds Gorge for a reccie; when my leg is better I'm hoping to go for a tramp up the Tenehaum Conservation area, so it was a good chance to spy where I need to park up.

 On the way back home, I pulled up beside these young cattle who were grazing their break-fence line with the  familiar silhouette of Mt Peel in the background.

Hopefully the battery feels a bit better for the run. I know I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.