such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Beach.

Backblip.

Today, I met up with two of my old school friends - Tali and Marie - and we went to Petworth for a bit of a relax.

I had a lazy morning, finishing off a skirt that I started to make ages ago. And then we went and bought some picnic type food and headed off to Petworth. The weather was lovely so we sat in a park and played frisbee for a while before heading off home. When we got back, Mum and Dad were cooking a barbecue so we joined them for that before heading off down to the beach for a walk.

This is a shot of Marie (left) and myself. I've got my longboard with me - which is the thing sticking out of my side. I admit that I have edited the colours slightly, but I always like experimenting with pictures and I quite liked this palette. Especially owing to how clear the sky and how bright the sun is.

Tomorrow (which I can't wait for), I am going to London to watch a violin masterclass with Maxim Vengerov. Who is my all-time-favourite person. I adore him. But I will probably write all about that in tomorrow's entry so I will save it for then instead of boring you now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.