One click at a time

By KeithKnight

July Challenge - Y - Youngs

A couple of years ago (in my imagination, a few decades in reality) I went off to university in London. It was there that I discovered real ale, in particular as brewed by Youngs. Until then my experience had been of Watneys Red Barrel and similar mass produced, gassy, brews, which the big breweries were brewing and promoting at the time.

Now there is a resurgence in micro-breweries and smaller breweries as well. The choice of beers on a supermarket shelf, (there being few off-licenses left) is now extremely wide, and you can get them from all over the country. Some of the best though aren't available there, they have to be bought from the local area immediately around the brewery itself.

So I raise my glass to the letter Y and Youngs brewery, and now to drink some of the props!

Tomorrow is the last day of this challenge and we have reached the letter Z. Will it be zabaglione, a zygote, zuccini, a zebra, a zoo, zig-zags, zooooommmm, or zummerzet zoider?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.