Beeeze

By beeeze

Holcombe Church in the evening sunlight

I managed to take the dog for a walk up the hill this evening and took a few nice photos along the way. I particularly like this one, it reminds me of those wonderful railway posters from the 50s and 60s. I do love that moment when you know you've taken the money shot for the day.

Massive issues with the incompetence of the evening carers tonight, I think the time has come to cancel the evening care altogether. When Ma first came home after breaking her other hip she had been in hospital/respite care/on an assessment bed for 7 weeks and had become institutionalised and practically immobile. She's now walking quite well without any sort of aid and in fact over the last 10 days I've ended up either getting her up/in the shower or getting her ready for bed on 7 separate occasions. So how TWO of them can manage to screw up putting on her night time pad and into her pyjamas so that an hour after she's gone to bed I have had to do a complete strip of her and her bed is beyond me. Naturally she fought me the whole way - wouldn't stand up, wouldn't sit down, wouldn't keep her hands out, wouldn't put her arms in...

It has spoiled my other (good) news which is that I have decided to join the local gym. I don't get much exercise at all and also need some serious me time - even if it is just a 45 minute yoga class or an early morning swim. Now that H is here I can steal an hour now during the day or she will Nanny-sit in the evening. Obviously not every evening, or every day, but enough to make a difference. At least I hope so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.