Leiflife

By Leiflife

Eleanor and Franklin

Much of the weekend was spent with my daughter, Moira's, new kittens, Eleanor and Franklin. They are in the most boisterous stage of their development, with long sweet naps between. Apparently the naps took place in my absence, because there was a whole lot of action while I was there. It was a challenge to photograph their running, darting, chasing, and frenzied encounters, so I post a few of the more still moments, albeit of interest to me.

First we have Franklin attentively gazing at an older photo of mine of Wyatt serenading his Mama. (Wyatt is Olivia's brother.) To me the kitten seems to be watching and listening to a concert that only he can hear. Nearby, Eleanor watches with loving interest. She loves her Franklin.

In the extras, Eleanor is momentarily fascinated by my camera. Does she see herself. Then she searches for Franklin, who has vanished behind The Oxford English Dictionary. Finally, Franklin emerges.

The kittens, which I fed, watered, scooped, petted, and photographed two times a day, were a lovely distraction, after which I came home to my quieter, calmer life with Pearl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.