CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Grounds for Sculpture,

Today's adventure was the Sculpture Garden.

I woke early and made myself breakfast and relaxed whilst C pottered about, then after helping her by dictating from a PDF for a project she is working on we went into Princeton. First things first I bought factor 50 and plastered it on, then after a wander round the shops (I found a light jacket in case it rains) C dropped me at the Sculpture Garden. 

This was set up by a very rich man called Seward Johnson, his personal quirk is to produce life size statue reproductions of classic paintings. Thus you can actually sit on Van Gogh's chair, or join the guests at Renoir's boating party. 

However he obviously gives other sculptors a place to display their works too. Some are awful, some are hilarious, and one or two are brilliant. This one caught my eye. 

The garden is also full of wildlife and made me think of the Botanics back when they hosted the Modern Art Sculptures. 

The evening was spent with friends eating and talking and having a good time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.