Life through the lens...

By ValC

Nosey

Day three... see extra photo.
Getting worse before it gets better.
Everyone very concerned at the farm shop this morning  ( including the donkey)
Had a bit of explaining to do. 
Mr C even got accused of thumping me!!
Then this afternoon we went to the fruit farm to pick some more gooseberries. Or rather Mr C picked the berries ( 4 lbs) while I sat and chatted to J. and his wife.
I made a one crust open pie for tea, and the rest I am going to make into gooseberry fool.
No sweet peas yet this year as they are at least two weeks behind.
I spent a relaxing half hour in the garden watering. Mr C got the hose pipe out for me, so no bending down.
I'm afraid I am no good at sitting around.

We will be watching the Wales match tonight. Would be wonderful if they could win. 
Unfortunately Yorkshire lost the cricket today.

Thank you all once again for your kind comments and good wishes.
What a wonderful caring community Blip is, and I am lucky to be part of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.