The Water-Clock

This water feature is by the Brayford, and virtually since the year it was put there at great expense,  it hasn't worked properly. It is a clock, which chimes on the hour. Most of the time the water feature is only at the bottom tier, but to create the hourly chimes, the water travels up and tips from bowl to bowl.

We walked down to the Brayford in search of Blips this evening, and I was so happy to see that this is working again!

The day has been spent sorting out the "Jenga cupboard where miscellaneous kitchen items are stored. It took all day. Each shelf took an hour, and everything that was going back in to be kept needed to be washed! I've washed up five times today already!

On the way home this evening, we called at the Green Dragon pub and had a pint. It went down very well, I can tell you!

Now I was planning to watch the Wales - Portugal football game, but I think I may stick with the tennis for a while longer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.