Tortoiseshell

A large I think...

Lots of errands ran for my Dad today. He's gradually doing more for himself, and I will be able to cut down the amount of days I'm over there this week. My Dad would maybe like me to keep going every day indefinitely for the company as much, if not more than for the help, but I have to pick up at least some of the threads of my own life again.

The dementia care nurse visited today. My Mum tries to make out she is fine, and she gave my Dad a very dirty look when he dared to admit that she is getting worse! She remembers things that make her angry much better than she remembers anything else so I fear he may get it in the neck from her after I came home. 

It's hard to discuss a person and their situation in front of them anyway. But my Dad needs to admit how hard he's finding things as he needs support too.   

I was late up today, and had to run an errand for my boss when I got back in town, so I've not had time to do commenting. I will get to that once I'm home from work tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.