Knackered

It's been a frantic couple of days since we got back to Blighted Blightie. Having Brendan and his family here was fab, but they left at around four this morning. Of course we got up to see them off, never mind we'd had no sleep the night before, and of course we then stayed up and started gardening... So today is a bit of a meh blip.

However, the pond liner is trimmed and the coping stones laid temporarily in place, with a temporary (again) water filtration system set up. I think I've managed to get all the fish out of the metre cube holding tank now, but I found the last two only this evening, so there might be others yet lurking at the bottom.

The unfiltered pond went a beautiful lime green while we were away, and had a million zillion mosquito larvae swimming about! That changed when we put the fish in yesterday, and they won't need feeding for some time. There doesn't seem to be a lot of larvae about now... The flocculant I dropped in should clear the pond in a few days. Hopefully.

I think I deserve an early night. But wait - all those unanswered emails...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.