Graduation dinner

It's a been a very long, fun-packed day. It began with a run at 06:00am, and ended with a dinner for sixteen around this beautifully decorated table.

The table was set for a graduation dinner - with a difference. We were celebrating the success of the University's honorary graduates. I was invited to the meal because I delivered the laureation speech (drafted on 8th June) at the graduation ceremony this afternoon.

I am pleased to say that my speech went down very well, largely because Mr hazelh made me practise (and practise, and practise, and practise) last night and this morning. I think that I could have probably spoken without my script, but I didn't risk it: I made sure that I had sight of a copy on the podium at the Usher Hall.

Exercise today: morning running loops, sit-ups, weights, stretches, walking (10,331 steps) Xiii.

Update 11th July 2016
A video of the graduation ceremony is available. The laureation speech starts at 7 minute 40 seconds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.