The little things

A catch-up induction day today for students from a primary school who were away on their Y6 residential last week. It was a bit full on but they were lovely company and another positive to look forward to in September. A meeting this afternoon to discuss the division of labour on the new job which was also quite reassuring. And then I came home early to meet the washing machine repair man a week and a half after Bailey decided to render it inoperable. It was a fairly easy fix but not something I could do myself. Bailey's punishment was not to be allowed to meet the visitor. He was better off in the garden. 

Two loads of washing done already with the priority actually being my gym kit - which must be a sign that I might actually being enjoying it. Bailey and I walked to post a birthday card and buy some food for him in between washes. And tonight we are both tired: me because it's been yet another busy one; Bailey because his afternoon sleep was significantly curtailed. An early night and a quick last two days of the week are required. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.