Confusion

It felt a bit of a struggle to get up this morning but I did get going eventually. Nothing specific on the calendar today which has not been the norm in the last few weeks. So, I actually got some marking done before school started. It's never my favourite way to spend time but there are some amusing moments. Today's was the confusion of the Great Detective with the Jewish moneylender...

Books done in time for my first actual lesson of the week and Y10 and I finished reading The Merchant of Venice in good time for the end of term. I'm not quite sure what happened to the next 3 hours or so of the afternoon but I was relatively late leaving and needed to go back out again pretty quickly to spin. It was definitely much harder work on a school night than on a Saturday morning but it was good to have gone. Home to be greeted by an excited Bailey who had had the run of most of the house whilst I was out. He seems to be getting used to it so his crate might be a thing of the past by the end of the summer. Nine days to be done before we can start to think about summer plans but just two Fridays so it is definitely coming around. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.