Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Out With The Old...

...in with the new!

I decided the old, green recliner had seen better days.  I had a second one like the one I sit in almost every moment when I'm home.  That one hit the bricks three years ago.  That's when I switched them around to use this one.  The springs are shot and the back is no longer supportive. In fact, I have been using a bed pillow to sit on and one behind my back for some time (see the link).

So I went to the furniture store in town and picked out this new, brown one.  I found it in the clearance room in the back of the store.  I don't think the salesman was going to lead me into there until I started hemming and hawing.  The chair was $299.  Add in tax, fabric protection and delivery and it added up about $75 more. 

It's gonna take me a while to get used to it, though, because it's a glider/rocker, too.  It will be a little bit more challenging to sit still while I'm trying to 'computerize.'  A new adventure...boy, my life is dull!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.