A Catch of...Down-the-Hatch

I didn't see much at the park today, but I did have some quality time with a pair of sand-hill cranes. We stood on a bridge together, we took a walk together, and we napped. The birds laid down in the short weeds, and I sat down...trying to dodge the goose poop.

The couple were in a very hypnagogic state. (I learned a new word, and I've been aching to use it!) It's that period between being awake, and falling asleep.

I got a few good shots, but I'm a sucker for bird tongue.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157670719422405 Check out a few other shots on my Flickr page. I've got my Flickr account so messed up, that I hope the link works. Somehow, I've got two separate accounts...and I'm back to the Spring of 2014. Plus, if I'm subscribed to you on Flickr...I don't know if I am anymore.

A technology whiz...I AM NOT!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.