A "Meeting" in the Meadow

I had just pulled through the admission booth at the Metropark when this "meeting" happened. I saw the pair of cranes first, and then I noticed two deer hunkered down in the grass. I was hoping for a mini-confrontation, and got one. WOO_HOO! I thought the crane would slowly back away, but it didn't. I only got 2 shots of the up-stretched wings, but it was fun to watch.

What to do then? Three snaps, and my blip was in the bag. I soldiered on, and went to my usual haunts. At my second stop, I got to spend 53 glorious minutes (mostly by myself) with a pair of sand-hill cranes. 5-8 feet away from the big birds. It was big-bird heaven.

I put 3 pictures in my Extras, with my favorite being the close-up preening crane.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157683208525343 For the first time in forever, I had enough good pictures to make a Flickr set. Have a look. I hope the link works.

P.S. If I disappear for awhile...we are having HUGE computer problems. ;0(

P.S.S. WHY DID THE BIRDHOUSE HAVE TO BE IN MY FRAME?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.