Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Clever Caspian

Today was the last day of my parents visiting us and also was the hottest day of the year to date.  The only place to go....the lake to reap the benefits of the breeze off the water.  I have had exciting moments every day this week and today was no different....in amongst the Ring-Billed and Black-Back Gulls were the Common Terns...and the Caspian Terns!

I had never noticed them before so was thrilled to run down on the beach to try to get some good shots of them.  I did get some great shots but chose this one of a Caspian who decided to lift off and swung around to come straight at me.  I have been 'bombed' by terns before so wasn't quite sure if I would need to duck or not.... Lucky for me...I got this photo and he did not continue but veered off before he made contact with me.

There were no nests around so not sure what that was all about?  Would like to think that he was just eager to be world famous and blipped   : )

Cheers!!
D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.