Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Binding…….

…….(and possibly soon to be regretted) decision made to repaint the front door…..that's 'binding' only insofar as I've gone out and bought some sandpaper. I was trying to describe the colour I was planning on painting it to my Ma on the phone this morning…..the conversation went a bit like this…….. (just for the record, she said "so, green then?")

(that up there really is just a binding, the pages of the book are long gone…..all I can say for sure is it used to belong to someone called Ellen Guthrie a long, long time ago because she wrote her name inside the front cover…….and the aforementioned front door shares a remarkably similar patina of age and decrepitude)


UPDATE ON THE DOOR : So I've had a bit of an exploratory/experimental pick and a scrape…….I think industrial strength paint stripper and/or napalm a blowlamp might be required……..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.