Playing with a macro

Abstract Thursday and I've been doing macro homework for AYWMC (I think I'll do homework every day this week ;-)  ) And I was wondering how I could make an abstract of a poppy seedhead without using an obvious artistic filter. This is a macro taken above the poppy seedhead with the widest aperture possible, then given a bit of a texture with the Texturiser filter in PS Elements 13 (Sandstone) (for the effect of this see the extra) and then using the Nik Color Efex Pro 4  Film Efex Faded filter which does give a total different look. I'm loving Nik more and more :-)
Thanks Robert/youoregon1 for this artistic boost every week !

Now I'd best start doing what I am supposed to do instead of photo and Blip homework, get sorting, binning and organising for the move, promised the husband I'd do at least two to three hours a day of that !

Thanks very much for your comments, stars and even faves for those little blue blooms yesterday !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.