Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

View from the balcony

I needed a relaxing day after all the steep hikes we've been doing, so instead of joining Rik and TheAphid on another one I finished my book, The Other Child by Lucy Atkins and then strolled into the town centre. I headed for the supermarket to buy some walnut ciabata that we've been enjoying this week, managing to buy the last one. I wandered around the smal pedestrianised streets photographing the huge colourful murals, see extra. I had a mooch in a couple of shops and as it was so hot I treated myself to a double peanut butter magnum ice-cream, only €1.69, bargain!

I didn't spot many insects at all which made me realise that I really do prefer hiking in the meadows even if it does mean lots of paths that continually go up. We're probably going to try out the Greek Taverna round the corner tonight, looks cheap and cheerful so why not!

Thanks again for the stars and heart for yesterday's Merganser Chicks and for understanding about lack of comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.