DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Pigging out

Mr A and I had the day off today.

We had toyed with the idea of going to the Black Country living museum in Dudley (where they film the tv show 'Peaky Blinders'), but decided to keep that for a weekend.

Instead, we had a drive to Samlesbury Hall for a spot of lunch. We've been saying we would go there for ages, so it was nice to finally go.
The menu isn't huge, but what they do is done very well. We both had steak pie with was literally that; steak in a pie...no onions or veg to make the filling go further!

We were contemplating having coffee and cake as a dessert, but I remembered that they've recently opened a Wafflery so we went there instead.
I'm not keen on waffles so I had a tub of ice cream, with after eight and Jaffa cake flavour scoops.
Mr A had the banoffee, rum and chocolate waffle with a dollop of bubblegum ice cream on top. He said it was good...I'll take his word for it!

We were absolutely stuffed after all of that, so had a little walk around the grounds. That's where we met Ozzy and Elvis, the resident pigs. They were huge beasts but really friendly. I'm not sure which one is in my blip but look at those teeth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.