DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Flower Friday

I was rudely awakened at 3am (& again at 7) this morning by my cramps, so made the decision to book in with the doctor.

That proved to be a waste of time. He told me its gastroenteritis! Based on the fact I had one episode of the runs last Saturday night and have had bouts of heartburn this week
I'm not qualified and I don't mean to disrespect his qualifications, but I know it's a gynae issue.
He's given me a prescription for some anti-spasmodics and antacids, but I'm loathed to pay £16.40 for something that I feel will have no effect at all.
So it's a case of 'suck it up, buttercup' next time the cramps strike.

Today's blip is of the lilies that Mr A bought me last week; they're still coming into flower and smell amazing.

Happy weekend blipmates :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.