jac1954

By jac1954

Poor baby's

Today I am now Nanny to six ducklings
Their mum was run over by a car Audi that could not wait for the family to cross.
My son in law was first in the que on the other side to witness this.
Poor mum dead with broken neck ducklings running round. Dad flew off and left them for dead.
So home they came in a cement bucket.
They are sooo! Beautiful. Advice taken and understood. 8 weeks of hard work.
We all love them. This was weds but they have changed so much. Thought to be two days old with the red beak hook still on.
Full crops. They seem calm now. Will blip them once a week promise. We have to dry their bodies as they get very wet in the water. I just love their liquorice legs. Ok I just love them xx my heart is lost xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.