Indifference

I enjoyed watching the interaction between these two magpies today - they made me smile! :)

Just wrote a longer than average blip and then lost the lot - doh!

Ok - second attempt! A day of encounters and unexpected invites for coffee! First of all, I was taking a phone call outside a chemist when a former work colleague drew up and invited me round for coffee. I haven't seen her in a very long time (and never been to her house before), so lovely to stop and catch up! 

Then a detour on the way home at the top of the cliffs overlooking the beach, in order to get some fresh air and a few photos. There I met an older couple who were sitting on a bench overlooking the see. They were very chatty and friendly, although they had many problems to deal with. I think the lady in particular needed a sympathetic ear. We talked for quite some time and when I did eventually leave them for my walk, we exchanged hugs like old friends!

Returning home, I found that my garden waste bin had disappeared, so more chat whilst bin hunting, this time with neighbours, one of whom invited me in for coffee! I'd not even seen her this year and have never been in here home, so it was very lovely! She's interested in photography and nature.....

No bin was found, so I had to contact the council who informed me that the men had not only collected the garden waste but also the bin! Apparently, the direct debit that had been set up had not been taken for some reason..... There will be more phone calls tomorrow!

Finally, I went to camera club this evening. It was all about post processing and I confess that, on this occasion, little went in but I still enjoyed the evening, with opportunities to chat to some new people, as well as familiar friendly faces.

So, a day filled with people (and coffee) - it felt like a day well spent! I hope yours has been a good one, too.

Thanks very much for everything you leave in my journal - I do so appreciate your visits!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.