Winter sunset

The new stability has continued; even after reading a rather delightful post identifying damaging links between Jeremy Corbyn and Genghis Khan, George Formby, Edwin Mosley, and others. Still, there is a requirement in this house that I do not do too much too soon. So I stayed in and wrote a report that has been hanging over me for a time. 

A quick trip to the post office to send back some papers by courier post. On the way back, the sunset was beginning and I hoped to get a photo. Total frustration as I pulled in and parked. The Nikon once again was not opening, and to get it to work would have taken at least a couple of minutes. 

Canned that idea and went up to the apartment, collected the Pentax and went onto the deck where I took a series of photos, almost all of which could have been my blip. 

Following consultation with S, and some minor editing (cropping into an almost panorama format), I have chosen to go with her recommendation against a more definite panorama which was my initial choice. It is the extra for today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.