Abject failure.

:¬((
I used to know one location in the county, NAY the country, where I could see Briza Minor growing.

For some time now I have:-
A) Harboured a dream of seeing it again.
B) Known the road had been rubbed out and drawn afresh.

I very easily located the area but of the Briza there was not a trace.
SICKASAPARROT!

Next stop Bothel to try and find a growth of Green Hellebore. No luck there either, that will probably be a protracted search some other time
I did see multiseveral roadside plants which had virtually dropped out of the memory banks and some "Silverweed" I can't remember seeing for YONKS.
It's a bit of a bugger when you enter "Bothel" into the search, click and find yourself in deepest Seattle. Near another local sounding name "The Inglewood Golf Course" there being a location near Penrith called Inglewood.

It was nearly the extra, but Gaffer raved over this.
The wee runnel seems to start in the lane, just about where I'm standing - either a long burst water pipe or a natural spring?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.