Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Crocosmia Lucifer....

It's been another busy day workwise. Early start in the office and then home by about 10 30 to start on the work I have to do here. With a couple of coffee breaks and Classic FM on, all that was done by about 3 30. I opened the big packages of papers that came yesterday to see what I was up against. Quite a lot! But just over another week and I will, hopefully, have put it all to bed. And it will be worth it when the money appears in my bank account. I feel a treat coming on.

No chance of getting out and about with a camera so it was into the garden to see what was doing well. The Crocosmia Lucifer is coming into its own. It's the first of the hot coloured high summer flowers. It seems to like the soil here. I keep splitting it and it does well where ever I put it.

Just having a well deserved rest watching Roger Federer at Wimbledon safe in the knowledge that I have worked hard for it. Is it too early (4 15pm) to have a Friday afternoon weekend attitude adjuster?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.