Thinking of you....

I went to see Lena straight after work. It was her first night alone since Jay died.

She cried, she was angry, she talked, she cried some more and talked some more and we chose some pictures together to make for a collage for his funeral and before we knew it it was half past 10. I offered to do the collage and she hugged me in return!

I gave her the card I had bought for Jay when I found out he was back in hospital. I never got the chance to give it to him myself. She kissed it and said she would treasure it and said she much preferred it to the Sympathy cards she had got.

She also said what ever you imagine a bereavement to be, the reality is so much worse. It is what I am secretly dreading with Mr W and I as he is 20 years older than me and knocking on the '70' door. Then when I found out that Jay was actually 71 and not 61 as I had been lead to believe by the cheeky monkey, I worried even more.

So I guess we should just live for today and not think too much about tomorrow because you just never know when your last tomorrow will be.


xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.