Poppy Delight

It has been a busy day at Waddesdon Manor - actually, all days at WM seem busy!  I was issuing the AV guides to those that wanted them and 'sold' more today than I ever have before - one of those days!  The till balanced at the end of the day and I had even dealt accurately with a credit card transaction too - a good day.  Long one though, as all the handsets have to be gathered in and put on charge ready for tomorrow so I am one of the last Volunteers to leave.  All good fun!

Once home with a restorative cup of coffee I looked at the light and thought ... I just have to go back to those poppies!  They did not disappoint.  I was shooting into the sun and managed to get some lens flare in as well.  They are not easy to 'shoot' and I think I have decided they are worse than capturing the spectacle of bluebells!

Now to deal with a more domestic issue as my Ocado order has just been delivered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.